Hawks Everywhere

I suppose it’s the February cold, but I’ve been seeing so many hawks this past week. On my way to work the other morning I spotted at least five and I don’t have a very far commute. Usually they are perched high and away, but these hawks were perched low, prominently positioned much closer to human activity. The winter search for food must be getting more intense.hawk

9 responses to “Hawks Everywhere

  1. I think you are probably right about this, but I think they are easy to spot against the winter sky as well.

  2. Great shot!
    I have noticed more hawks, too, in Chicago suburbs.

  3. Aren’t they beautiful, I haven’t been able to get close enough yet.

  4. Great shot! Their eyes are piercing aren’t they?

  5. sharp-eyed beauty!

Leave a Reply

